My PenPal Poetry

Colors Colors
By: Phoebe (An original)
Colors colors
Here and there
color colors
Everywhere
Colors colors
Purple and Blue
are a family,
while Purple and Purple
are enemy’s
But Blue and Green
Are just classmates
And not just soul mates

 

I used metaphors in my poem to explain what the colors are, and how they feel about the other colors. The reason why I wrote the colors as if they where real people is because I wanted to put in what me and some of my friends are going threw. So instead of using their names I used their favorite colors.

One thought on “My PenPal Poetry”

  1. I enjoyed reading your poem. It made me think I’m with the colors and I’m seeing them with each other. Your poem is beautiful, I know that sounds weird.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *